Responsive Image
Faculty of Science





Contact us

The Faculty of Science is the first and oldest faculty in Razi University and the West of the country, which was established in 1972 under the name of Kermanshahan Faculty of Science and admitted students in the fields of Mathematics, Physics, and Biology. The name of this
center was changed to Razi University in 1974. In the beginning of the academic year 1971-1972, the Faculty of Science started its activity by admitting 200 students in four fields of Physics, Chemistry, Biology, and Mathematics. In 1995, Statistics was also added to these fields with the admission of students in this field. The Chemistry Department was separated from the Faculty of Science in February 2009 and started its activity as the Faculty of Chemistry. Currently, students are studying in all the above fields at B.S., M.S. and PhD
levels. The Faculty of Science is one of the top faculties of Razi University in terms of the quality of both faculty members and students. 

Dean of Faculty: Dr. Namdar Yousofvand
Associate Professor
Tel: +98 (83) 34279298
Email: yousofvand[at] 
Dr.Nematolah Niamoradi
Vice Deputy for Research Affairs
nyamoradi [at]
Dr.Khosrow Chehri 
Vice Deputy for Education Affairs
Department of Statistics 
Department of Mathematics
Department of Biology
Department of Physics
Contact us
Address: Razi University , Baghe Abrisham, Kermanshah, Iran
Tel: +98(83) 34274573
Email: info[at]