Responsive Image

Department of Mathematics

About

Head of Department

Faculty Members

Programs

Academic Facilities

Contact Us

The Mathematics Department of Razi University was established in February 1973, the same time as the Faculty of Science was founded. It started its activities with two faculty members and after a semester, three permanent faculty members and one part-time member joined the department. This department started its activities by admitting about 45 undergraduate students. Then, in 2001, it started admitting students in Applied Mathematics. Thanks to the improvement of the facilities and increase in the number of academic staff members of the department, the department started to admit master students in 2003. Since 2012, the department of mathematics has also been offering PhD programs.  
Head of Department: Farzad Shaveysi
Tel: 98+ (83) 34274573 
Email:  f.shaveisi [at] razi.ac.ir
 
Faculty Members 
Name Rank Research Interests Email
Keyvan Amini Professor Optimization (Operation Research) kamini@razi.ac.ir
Mohammad Taghi Darvishi Professor Numerical Analysis Darvishi@razi.ac.ir
Ali Farajzadeh Professor Functional Analysis a.farajzadeh@razi.ac.ir
Nematollah Niamoradi Professor Differential Equations and Dynamical Systems nyamoradi@razi.ac.ir
Ali Atabeigi Associate Professor Differential Equations and Dynamical Systems a.atabeigi@razi.ac.ir
Behrooz Edalatzadeh Associate Professor Algebra b.edalatzadeh@razi.ac.ir
Shapour Heidarkhani Associate Professor Functional Analysis sh.heidarkhani@razi.ac.ir
Reza Jalilian Associate Professor Numerical Analysis r.jalilian@razi.ac.ir
Yaghoub Jalilian Associate Professor Differential Equations and Dynamical Systems y.jalilian@razi.ac.ir
Hossein Javanshiri Associate Professor Functional and Harmonic Analysis h.javanshiri@razi.ac.ir
Minoo Kamrani Associate Professor Numerical Analysis m.kamrani@razi.ac.ir
Latif Pourkarimi Associate Professor Optimization (Operation Research) l.pourkarimi@razi.ac.ir
Ahad Rahimi Associate Professor Algebra ahad.rahimi@razi.ac.ir
Farzad Shaveisi Associate Professor Algebra f.shaveisi@razi.ac.ir
Mohammad Abolghasemi Assistant Professor Functional and Harmonic Analysis m_abolghasemi@razi.ac.ir
Ali Barati Assistant Professor Numerical Analysis alibarati@razi.ac.ir
Seyedeh Marzieh Ghavidel Assistant Professor Functional Analysis marzieh.ghavidel@razi.ac.ir
Amir Haghighi Assistant Professor Numerical Analysis a.haghighi@razi.ac.ir
Farzaneh Salari Assistant Professor Computer Science f.salari@razi.ac.ir
Yaser Toloei Assistant Professor Algebra y.toloei@razi.ac.ir
Major B.Sc. M.Sc. Ph.D.
Algebra 
Computer Science 

Chart
Differential Equations and Dynamical Systems
Functional and Harmonic Analysis
Mathematics    

Chart
Numerical Analysis 
Optimization (Operation Research)
Scientific Computing 
Laboratory 
--
Address: Faculty of Science, Razi University, Tagh Bostan, Kermanshah, Iran
Tel: 98+ (83) 34274573
Email: