Responsive Image

Department of Statistics

About

Head of Department

Faculty Members

Programs

Academic Facilities

Contact Us

Department of Statistics
History of the Department
The Department of Statistics was established in 1995, which worked jointly with the Department of Mathematics until 1998, and it has been active independently under the title of the Department of Statistics since 1998.
Capabilities
 The Department of Statistics of Razi University is the oldest department of statistics among universities in the west of the country and one of the most active departments of statistics in Iran. The students at this department study Statistics and its application in undergraduate level, theoretical statistics in master programs, and Statistics in PhD level. Economic Statistics program has been also offered since 2017 as a master program.  Offering master programs such as Biometry Statistics and Data Science is among the future plans of the department. Currently, 9 faculty members are teaching and doing research with various research interests including inference, probability, ordinal statistics, reliability, linear models, queuing theory, optimal designs, Bayesian and nonparametric Bayesian statistics, sampling and point process in this department. This department is a good choice for students who want to continue their education in post-graduate levels in Iran and neighboring countries.
Facilities
Having two computer sites for undergraduate and postgraduate students is one of the facilities available in the department.
Honors
The students of Department of Statistics in Razi University have always achieved acceptable ranks in student competitions, scientific Olympiads and master's exams since 1995. Graduates of the Department of Statistics are known among the country's statistical community as hardworking people with a solid theoretical understanding of the basics of statistics and probability. A large number of graduates of this department have continued their studies at higher levels or are working in public and private organizations. 
Head of Department: Mohamad Moradi
Tel: 98+ (83) 34274573 
Email: moradi_m [at] razi.ac.ir
 
Faculty Members 
Name Rank Research Interests Email
Seyed Reza Hashemi Associate Professor Survival Analysis Using Stochastic Processes r.hashemi@razi.ac.ir
Habib Jafari Associate Professor Optimal Designs h.jafari@razi.ac.ir
Abdollah Jalilian Associate Professor Spatial Statistics, and Statistical Computing abdullah.jalilian@gmail.com
Isac Almasi Assistant Professor Order Statistics, and Stable Distributions i.almasi@razi.ac.ir
Muhyiddin Izadi Assistant Professor Reliability, and Nonparametric Inference m.izadi@razi.ac.ir
Soleiman Khazaei Assistant Professor Nonparametric Bayesian Inference s.khazaei@razi.ac.ir
Mohammad Moradi Assistant Professor Statistical Computing, and Survey Sampling mmoradi@razi.ac.ir
Mehrdad Niaparast Assistant Professor Linear Models, and Optimal Designs niaparast@razi.ac.ir
Maryam Sharafi Assistant Professor Reliability, and Nonparametric Inference m.sharafi@razi.ac.ir
Major B.Sc. M.Sc. Ph.D.
Mathematical Statistics 

Chart
Social and Economic Statistics 

Chart 
Statistics  

Chart


Chart
Laboratory  Equipment   
-
Address: Faculty of Science, Razi University, Tagh Bostan, Kermanshah, Iran
Tel: 98+ (83) 34274573
Email: