Responsive Image

Department of Basic Sciences and Pathobiology

About

Head of Department

Faculty Members

Programs

Academic Facilities

Contact Us

Department of Basic Sciences and Pathobiology 
The Department of Basic Sciences and Pathobiology was established in 2010 and gained independence at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine. The department provides education and conducts research in the fields of Anatomical Sciences, Histology and Pathology, Biochemistry, Physiology and Pharmacology, Parasitology, Microbiology (Bacteriology, Mycology, Immunology and Virology), Health and Food Quality Control and Aquatic Animals.
The programs offered at this department are: Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) and Bachelor's program in Veterinary Laboratory Science.
The department is equipped with laboratories of Biochemistry, Physiology and Pharmacology, Histology and Pathology, Parasitology, Microbiology, Mycology, Immunology, Virology, Health and Food Quality Control and a Dissection hall. The department is active in providing education and conducting research and it is ready for any kind of cooperation in these fields to serve the scientific-research centers of the country.
Head of Department: Nasim Shavisi 
Tel: 98+ (83) 38320041 
Email: nassim.shavisi [at] yahoo.com
 
Faculty Members 
Name Rank Research Interests Email
Mohammad Hashemnia Associate Professor Diagnostic Pathology, and Medicinal Plants m.hashemnia@razi.ac.ir
Ali Asghar Moghaddam Associate Professor Assisted Reproductive Techniques, Stem Cells, and Horse Reproduction moghaddam@razi.ac.ir
Yasser Shahbazi Associate Professor Smart and Active Food Packing, Food Contaminants, and Residues y.shahbazi@razi.ac.ir
Samad Alimohammadi Assistant Professor Neurophysiology, Neuroscience, Peptides, and Medicinal Plants s.alimohammadi@razi.ac.ir
Hadi Cheraghi Assistant Professor Digestive System and Intestinal Barrier, Oxidative Stress, Chemotherapy, Biochemistry, and Clinical Hematology h.cheraghi@razi.ac.ir
Azadeh Foroughi Assistant Professor Molecular Microbiology, Diagnostic Microbiology, and Medicinal Plants a.foroughi@razi.ac.ir
Ali Ghashghaii Assistant Professor Small Animals Surgery, Large Animals Surgery, Anesthesia and Lameness in Cow aghashghaii@razi.ac.ir
Nader Goodarzi Assistant Professor Electron Microscope, Anatomy and Comparative Histology n.goodarzi@razi.ac.ir
Mojtaba Goli Assistant Professor Reproduction in Large Livestock mojtabagoli@razi.ac.ir
Fatemeh Hoseinpour Assistant Professor Endocrine Pharmacology, Oxidative Stress, and Medicinal Plants fhosseinpour@razi.ac.ir
Tayebeh Mohammadi Assistant Professor Comparative Histology, Tissue Engineering, Cell Biology, and Stem Cells tymhd@razi.ac.ir
Zahra Minoosh Siyavash Haghighi Assistant Professor Pathology of Toxins minooshka@razi.ac.ir
Mehrdad Pooyanmehr Assistant Professor Immunology, Biological Safety, and Medical Plants m.pooyanmehr@razi.ac.ir
Peyman Rahimi Assistant Professor Assisted Reproductive Techniques, Stem Cells, and Horse Reproduction peymanrahimi@razi.ac.ir
Mostafa Razmjoo Assistant Professor The Use of Medicinal Plants in the Treatment of Poultry Diseases, the Use of Silver Nanoparticles in Poultry, Bacteria Associated with Common Diseases of Humans and Poultry mrazmjoo@razi.ac.ir
Farid Rezaei Assistant Professor Biological Control of Parasites f.rezaei@razi.ac.ir
Niloufar Seydi Assistant Professor Small Animals Surgery, Large Animals Surgery, and Anesthesia nseydi@razi.ac.ir
Nassim Shavisi Assistant Professor Smart and Active Food Packaging nassimshavisi@razi.ac.ir
     
Major B.Sc. M.Sc.  DVM. DVSc.
Doctor of Veterinary Medicine
Veterinary Laboratory Science 
Laboratory  Equipment
Pathology and Histology Laboratory   Light Microscope, Tissue Passage Device, Microtome, Automatic Paraffin Melting Device and Oven 
Address: Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Sheikh Tusi Blvd, Shohada Square, Kermanshah, Iran
Tel: 98+ (83) 38320041
Email: