Responsive Image

Department of Architecture

About

Head of Department

Faculty Members

Programs

Academic Facilities

Contact Us

The department of Architectural Engineering was founded in 1998, initially admitting students for Associate's degree programs. This department offered discontinuous bachelor's degree of Architecture from 2006 to 2008, and has been admitting students for BSc programs of Architectural Engineering since 2009. It then began to offer MSc programs of Architecture and Energy in 2016 and 2021 respectively as well as BSc programs of Urban Engineering in 2020. As midterm goals, the department is hopeful to develop and offer programs in Art by recruiting new faculty members. This department currently has 8 faculty members in Architecture, 3 in Urban Engineering, and 1 in Art Research (12 in total).

Urban Engineering:
BSc Program: Urban Engineering
MSc Program: -   Launch Date: Oct. 2020
Ph.D.: - 
Architecture:
BSc Program: Architectural Engineering (first run in Oct. 2008)
MSc Program: Architecture    Launch Date: Oct. 2016
                       Energy           Launch Date: Oct. 2020
Ph.D.: -

Iranian Painting:
BSc Program: Iranian Painting (to be run soon)
MSc Program: - 
Ph.D.: -
 
Head of Department:  Sadegh Kolivandi
Tel: 98+ (83) 34343193
Email: s.koulivand [at] gmail.com 
 
Faculty Members 
Name Rank Research Interests Email
Elham Bakhtiarimanesh Assistant Professor Architecture - Semantic Architecture e.bakhtiari@razi.ac.ir
Hadi Ebadi Assistant Professor Urban Design, Architectural Design and Social Sustainability h.ebadi@razi.ac.ir
Javad Goudini Assistant Professor Architecture - Architecture of Industrial Complexes j.goudini@razi.ac.ir
Mohammad Reza Haghi Assistant Professor Urban Planning mr.haghi@razi.ac.ir
Mohammad Javad Jamshidi Assistant Professor Urban Planning m.jamshidi@razi.ac.ir 
Allahbakhsh Kavoosi Assistant Professor Architecture - Energy Technology a.kavoosi@razi.ac.ir
Sadegh Koulivandi Assistant Professor Architecture s.koulivandi@razi.ac.ir
Abbas Mahravan Assistant Professor Architecture - Sustainable Architecture a.mahravan@razi.ac.ir
Saeid Moradi Assistant Professor Architecture - Adaptive Architecture sa.moradi@razi.ac.ir
Nastaran Norouzi Assistant Professor Art Research n.norozi@razi.ac.ir
Ghamat Parvizi Instructor Architecture gparvizi@razi.ac.ir
Majid Rostami Instructor Architecture m.rostami@razi.ac.ir
Major B.Sc. M.Sc. Ph.D.
Architectural Engineering  

Chart


Chart
Energy  

Chart
Urban Engineering 

Chart
Laboratory   Equipment  
Acoustic Workshop  Sound Generator, Stand Microphone, Percussion Machine, Main Rack and Central Core
Materials and Construction Workshop  Pottery Wheel, Brick Kiln, Welding Engine, Grinding Stone, Mixer, Vibrator, Metal Saw, Rebar Scissors, Electric Saw and Drill
Model Making Workshop  Laser Cutting, 3D Printer and Plotter
Surveying Workshop Leveling Camera, Theodolite Camera, Tripod and Indicator
Address: Faculty of Engineering, Razi University, Tagh Bostan, Kermanshah, Iran
Tel: +98  (83) 34343193   
Email: eng [at] razi.ac.ir