Responsive Image

Department of Economics

About

Head of Department

Faculty Members

Programs

Library

Contact Us

Department of Economics
The Department of Economics started its activity in 1997 with the aim of training human resources specialized in the field of Economics and creating a platform for the growth and development of the country's economy, by admitting students at the undergraduate level in the field of Economic Sciences-Business. In 2006, the department started to accept students in the field of Economic Sciences-Theoretical Economics. Furthermore, the department started to admit students in Economic Sciences in 2005 and in Economic Development and Planning in 2009, both at graduate level. Since 2011, the Department of Economics has also been admitting PhD students in Economic Sciences in order to develop and expand frontiers of the economics knowledge. 
Degrees and Programs offered:
BA: Economic Sciences, Theoretical Economics, Business Economics
Master's degree: Economic Sciences, Economic Development and Planning, Energy Economics
PhD: Economic Sciences- Econometrics, Economic Sciences- Monetary Economics, Economic Sciences-Public Sector Economics, Economic Sciences-Economic Development, Economic Sciences-Urban and Regional Economics  
 
Head of Department: Shahram Fatahi 
Tel: 98+ (83) 38361370 
Email: sfattahi [at] razi.ac.ir
 
Faculty Members 
Name Rank Research Interests Email
Mojtaba Almasi Associate Professor Development Economics mojtabaalmasi@razi.ac.ir
Somayeh Azami Associate Professor Advanced Microeconomics, Industrial Economics, Environmental Economics, Resource Economics and Energy Economics s.azami@razi.ac.ir
Sohrab Delangizan Associate Professor Regional and Urban Economics         delangizan@razi.ac.ir
Ali Falahati Associate Professor Public sector Economics-Macroeconomics-International Economics alifalahatii@yahoo.com
Shahram Fattahi Associate Professor Econometrics, Financial Econometrics sfattahi@razi.ac.ir
Mohammad Sharif Karimi Associate Professor Development Economics sharifkarimi@yahoo.com
Kiomars Sohaili Associate Professor Monetary Economics-Resource Economics-Theoretical Economics ksohaili@razi.ac.ir
Jamal Fathollahi Assistant Professor Development Economics jfathollahi@gmail.com
Azad Khanzadi Assistant Professor Public sector economics, Development Economics, Social Capital Studies a.khanzadi@razi.ac.ir
Seyed Mohammad Bagher Najafi Assistant Professor Development Economics-Knowledge based Economy Najafi122@razi.ac.ir
Morteza Sahab Khodamoradi Assistant Professor Financial Economics - Methodology of Economics  sahab@razi.ac.ir
Major B.Sc. M.Sc. Ph.D.
Econometrics  

Chart
 

Chart
Economic Development   

Chart
Economic Development and Planning   

Chart
Economic Sciences   

Chart
 

Chart
 

Chart
Energy Economics  

Chart
Monetary Economics    

Chart
Public Sector Economics   

Chart
Urban and Regional Economics  

Chart
name
-- 
Address: Faculty of Social Sciences, Shahid Beheshti Blvd, Kermanshah, Iran
Tel: 98+ (83) 38361370  
Email: