Responsive Image

Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences

About

Head of Department

Faculty Members

Programs

Laboratory

Contact Us

Department of Clinical Sciences 
Department of Clinical Sciences was established in 2010. The department balances its threefold missions of teaching, research, and service to the clients of the clinic with the collaboration of faculty members specializing in various fields of clinical sciences. We provide education in following clinical science courses: Principles of Animal Examination and Injection, Internal Disease of Large Animals, Internal Disease of Small Animals, Principles of Surgery and Anesthesia, General Surgery of Large Animals, General Surgery of Small Animals, Diseases of Motor Organs, Health and Breeding of Poultry, Health and Breeding of Livestock, Poultry Diseases, Poultry Nutrition, Midwifery and Reproductive Diseases of livestock , Principles of selection and artificial insemination of livestock, Clinical Pathology, Clinical Operation Courses and Internship in different sections of the department.   
Aside from research and educational goals, the department also enjoys its financial independence by serving the clients who need healthcare services at the clinic. 
 
Head of Department: Peyman Rahimi Fili
Tel: 98+ (83) 38320041
Email: drp.rahimi [at] gmail.com 
 
Faculty Members 
Name Rank Research Interests Email
Mohammad Hashemnia Associate Professor Diagnostic Pathology, and Medicinal Plants m.hashemnia@razi.ac.ir
Ali Asghar Moghaddam Associate Professor Assisted Reproductive Techniques, Stem Cells, and Horse Reproduction moghaddam@razi.ac.ir
Yasser Shahbazi Associate Professor Smart and Active Food Packing, Food Contaminants, and Residues y.shahbazi@razi.ac.ir
Samad Alimohammadi Assistant Professor Neurophysiology, Neuroscience, Peptides, and Medicinal Plants s.alimohammadi@razi.ac.ir
Hadi Cheraghi Assistant Professor Digestive System and Intestinal Barrier, Oxidative Stress, Chemotherapy, Biochemistry, and Clinical Hematology h.cheraghi@razi.ac.ir
Azadeh Foroughi Assistant Professor Molecular Microbiology, Diagnostic Microbiology, and Medicinal Plants a.foroughi@razi.ac.ir
Ali Ghashghaii Assistant Professor Small Animals Surgery, Large Animals Surgery, Anesthesia and Lameness in Cow aghashghaii@razi.ac.ir
Nader Goodarzi Assistant Professor Electron Microscope, Anatomy and Comparative Histology n.goodarzi@razi.ac.ir
Mojtaba Goli Assistant Professor Reproduction in Large Livestock mojtabagoli@razi.ac.ir
Fatemeh Hoseinpour Assistant Professor Endocrine Pharmacology, Oxidative Stress, and Medicinal Plants fhosseinpour@razi.ac.ir
Tayebeh Mohammadi Assistant Professor Comparative Histology, Tissue Engineering, Cell Biology, and Stem Cells tymhd@razi.ac.ir
Zahra Minoosh Siyavash Haghighi Assistant Professor Pathology of Toxins minooshka@razi.ac.ir
Mehrdad Pooyanmehr Assistant Professor Immunology, Biological Safety, and Medical Plants m.pooyanmehr@razi.ac.ir
Peyman Rahimi Assistant Professor Assisted Reproductive Techniques, Stem Cells, and Horse Reproduction peymanrahimi@razi.ac.ir
Mostafa Razmjoo Assistant Professor The Use of Medicinal Plants in the Treatment of Poultry Diseases, the Use of Silver Nanoparticles in Poultry, Bacteria Associated with Common Diseases of Humans and Poultry mrazmjoo@razi.ac.ir
Farid Rezaei Assistant Professor Biological Control of Parasites f.rezaei@razi.ac.ir
Niloufar Seydi Assistant Professor Small Animals Surgery, Large Animals Surgery, and Anesthesia nseydi@razi.ac.ir
Nassim Shavisi Assistant Professor Smart and Active Food Packaging nassimshavisi@razi.ac.ir
     
Major B.Sc.     M.Sc. DVM. DVSc.
Veterinary Laboratory Science  

Chart
Doctor of Veterinary Medicine    

Chart
Library Equipment
-
Address: Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Sheikh Tusi Blvd, Shohada Square, Kermanshah, Iran
Tel: 98+ (83) 38320041
Email: