Responsive Image

Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

About

Head of Department

Faculty Members

Programs

Academic Facilities

Contact Us


The Department of Chemical Engineering was founded in 1994 at the faculty of Engineering and is currently admitting students for BSc, MSc, and Ph.D. programs as follows:
BSc: Chemical Engineering, Petroleum Engineering, Polymer Engineering
MSc: Process Design - Catalyst and Thermodynamics – Biotechnology - Separation Processes – Polymer
Ph.D.: Chemical Engineering
There is a close collaboration between the department of Chemical Engineering and chemical industries like petroleum, Refinery, Petrochemical and biotechnology Industries. This department is equipped with various educational laboratories such as those of Heat Transfer, Process Control, Unit Operations, Fluid Mechanics, Oil, Polymer, Quality Control, and chemistry. Also, several research laboratories such as industrial biotechnology process, CFD, petroleum process, Catalyst, process design and simulation run researches in different field of chemical and petroleum engineering.                       

 
Head of Department: Farshad Rahimpour
Tel: 98+ (83) 34343193
Email: f_rahimpour [at] razi.ac.ir 
 
Faculty Members 
Name Rank Research Interests Email
Gholamreza Moradi Professor Thermodynamics, Biodiesel, Catalyst and Catalytic Reactions gmoradi@razi.ac.ir
Masood Rahimi Professor Computational Fluid Dynamics, Renewable Energy and Microfluidic m.rahimi@razi.ac.ir
Shahram Sharifnia Professor Photocatalytic Reactions  sharif@razi.ac.ir
Omid Bakhtiari Associate Professor Construction of Membranes and Membrane Process Design obakhtiari@razi.ac.ir
Jamshid Behin Associate Professor Gas-liquid Reactors, Zeolite and Ozonation  behin@razi.ac.ir
Alireza Habibi Associate Professor Fermentation Processes, Enzyme Technology and Waste Management a.habibi@razi.ac.ir
Farshad Rahimpour Associate Professor Design of Biotechnology Processes, Biofuel, Biorefinery and Biological Separation f_rahimpour@razi.ac.ir
Laleh Rajabi Associate Professor Polymer Technology lrajabi@razi.ac.ir
Mojtaba Ahmadi Assistant Professor Wastewater Treatment, Environmental Biotechnology and Natural Bitumen m_ahmadi@razi.ac.ir
Mahdi Amirinejad Assistant Professor Membrane Separation Processes and
New Energy
amirinejad@razi.ac.ir
Fatemeh Bashipour Assistant Professor Chemical process Design and Process Simulation f.bashipour@razi.ac.ir
Hani Hashemi Kiasari Assistant Professor Petroleum Engineering h.hashemi@razi.ac.ir
Milad Karimian Assistant Professor Kinetics of Thermally Stimulated Processes, Drilling Fluids and Cement Technologies, Acidizing Operation Design m.karimian@razi.ac.ir
Saeed Ovaysi Assistant Professor Petroleum Engineering s.ovaysi@razi.ac.ir
Arsalan Parvareh Assistant Professor Process Design, Computational Fluid Dynamics and Adsorption a.parvareh@razi.ac.ir
Mahdi Poorabdollah Assistant Professor Polymer Engineering poorabdollah@razi.ac.ir
Esmaeel Sharifzadeh Assistant Professor Physical-Mechanical Properties of Nanocomposites and Polymer Mixtures, Nanoparticles Synthesis, Pickering Emulsion Systems, Distribution of Nanoparticles in Polymer Systems and Polymer Rheology e.sharifzadeh@razi.ac.ir
Major B.Sc. M.Sc. Ph.D.
Biotechnology   

Chart
Chemical Engineering  

Chart


Chart
Petroleum Engineering   

Chart
Polymer Engineering     

Chart


Chart
Process Design Engineering  

Chart
Separation Process  

Chart
Thermokinetic and catalyst 

Chart
Laboratory  
Biotechnology Process Research Laboratory
Catalyst Research Laboratory
Chemistry Laboratory
Computational Fluid Dynamic (CFD) Research Laboratory
Heat Transfer Laboratory
Intelligent Neural Network Research Laboratory
Petroleum Laboratory
Process Control Laboratory
Process Design Research Laboratory
Quality Control laboratory
Separation Process Research Laboratory
Unit Operation Laboratory
Address: Faculty of Engineering, Razi University, Tagh Bostan, Kermanshah, Iran
Tel: +98  (83) 34343193   
Email: eng [at] razi.ac.ir